home disclaimer share print
the_firm practice_areas attorneys diversity recruiting news articles offices contact_us

Our work has always reflected the character of our lawyers:  intelligent, imaginative, upbeat, responsive, attentive. Serious, but not stuffy or aloof. And, above all, principled—always taking the high road. We know that clients are looking for excellent, reliable, reasonably priced legal advice from lawyers who are compatible with them and accessible to them.  Every lawyer who joins our firm must respect that vision of practicing the law and have the skills to solve problems through personal and responsive interaction with our clients. 

Gordon Arata Montgomery Barnett lawyers are legal professionals, not merely legal technicians.  We have all the qualifications you want from a leading firm:  top academic records at prestigious law schools, federal and state supreme court judicial clerkships, leadership positions in the Federal Bar Association, the Louisiana Bar Association and other professional organizations, experience in government and industry.  When you work with a Gordon Arata Montgomery Barnett lawyer you can be dealing with someone listed in Chambers USA and The Best Lawyers in America.  But your attorney might just also be an Olympic-qualifier in track and field . . . a founder of the Second Harvesters food bank . . . or a former Director of Economic Development for the City of New Orleans.

Select from the list below to learn more about our attorneys. 

Phillip J. Antis, Jr.
Blake G. Arata (1931-2017)
C. Byron Berry, Jr.
Michael E. Botnick
Philip S. Brooks, Jr.
Cathy E. Chessin
Steven W. Copley
Donna Phillips Currault
Philip T. DeBaillon
Bob J. Duplantis
Gregory G. Duplantis
Bryan M. Dupree
Ewell "Tim" E. Eagan, Jr.
Edward L. Fenasci
Meghan K. Flanery
Stephen L. Frederick
Marcel Garsaud, Jr.
Amy Duplantis Gautreaux
Kenneth J. Gelpi, Jr.
John (Jack) A. Gordon (1926-2013)
A. Gordon Grant, Jr.
A. Gregory Grimsal
Edmond C. Haasé III
C. Peck Hayne Jr.
Ronald J. Kitto
Terrence K. Knister
Caroline D. Lafourcade
Kristina M. Lagasse
Martin E. Landrieu
Jared G. LeBlanc
Armistead M. Long
Daniel Lund
Samuel E. Masur
John M. McCollam (1933-2014)
Cynthia A. Nicholson
Scott A. O'Connor
John Y. Pearce
Kelly D. Perrier
James D. "Doug" Rhorer
Alex B. Rothenberg
Gerald H. Schiff
Paul B. Simon
Howard E. Sinor, Jr.
Charles L. Stinneford
Marion Welborn Weinstock
Margaret "Peggy" Welsh
Stephen L. Williamson
Micah C. Zeno
R. Ethan Zubic
GAMB Resources
Secure FTP Upload
© Gordon, Arata, Montgomery, Barnett, McCollam, Duplantis & Eagan, LLC
Website created by Fishman Marketing on the FirmWise platform.